2D 2 course

Waddap!?

The 2D 2 course just started last week, and there is not much to reflect about around the first week. Literally I learned nothing at all. It was the most random lessons I have ever attempted on. I cant even tell what they was about. Thankfully though, this week was a huge step up, still not what I wished it was, but in comparison. We went through perspective again and this was what I was able to create in 1,5 hours during the class.

1904245_10151958293238367_258559071_n 

The assignment was to draw an object in perspective, and in two versions where the angle of the camera is different from each other, and lazy as I am i picked the object closest to me (my Alienware. I’m pretty satisfied actually when I think of how little time I spent on this, there is much improvements that can be done on this, but right now I don’t have the time to make a super detailed drawing. Suit em’ up is priority numero uno!

(And at the moment the graphic students haven’t got a minute of learning in how to create sprite-sheets, tile-sheets, animations etc. And by next week pre-Alpha shall be done for all the groups. I’m lucky as I know since before how to make all the graphical elements in a 2D game, but I feel sorry for the groups who don’t. This must be really hard time for them.)

That’s all folks!

-Ludwig Lindstål


Leave a comment